Education Funding Advisory Board

George H. Ryan Robert Leininger
Governor Chairman


Monday, October 22, 2001

10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Video Conference Locations:
State Board of Education
V-Tel Room (3rd Floor)
100 North First Street
Springfield, IL
James R. Thompson Center
State Board of Education
V-Tel Conference Room
Conference Room A (14th Floor)
100 W. Randolph
Chicago, IL


  • Update on Survey sent to EFAB members on Successful School Districts
    Bill Hinrichs, ISBE

Presentations will be made by the following:

  • Economic and Fiscal Commission
    Ed Boss, Chief Economist
    Jim Muschinske, Unit Chief
  • Department of Revenue
    Mike Klemens, Manager of Policy and Communications
    Dale Smith, Manager of Research Office
  • Taxpayers Federation/Civic Federation
    Tim Bramlet, President, Taxpayers Federation
    Scott Metcalf, Manager of Research, Civic Federation
  • Bureau of the Budget
    Mike Colsch, Deputy Director
  • State Board of Education
    Proposed Standard for New Education Accountability Process (proposed School Designation System)
    Carmen Chapman Pfeiffer