State Seal


We wish to extend our thanks to the individuals who provided both oral and written testimony at the September 13, 2002 Hearing in Springfield. Their names are listed below, and when applicable, their written testimony is available.

  • Anita Bedell, Executive Director of Illinois Church Action on Alcohol and Addiction Problems - written testimony
  • Mrs. Christy Coleman, President of Illinois Association of School Boards (IASB) - oral testimony
  • Don Daily, Monmouth CUSD #38 - oral and written testimony
  • Steve Fannin, Superintendent of Morris Community High School - written testimony
  • Dr. Harold Ford, President of Illinois Association of School Administrators (IASA) - oral testimony
  • Dr. Don Frailey, Finance Chair, Illinois State Advisory Council on th Education of Children with Disabilities - written testimony
  • Gary Harrison, Superintendent of Galesburg CUSD #205 - oral testimony
  • Bob Kidd, Lincoln Elementary School District #27 - written testimony
  • Dr. William Phillips, V.O.I.C.E. - oral testimony
  • Jim Rich, Illini Central CUSD #189 - oral and written testimony
  • Diane Rutledge, Superintendent of Springfield School District #186 - oral and written testimony
  • Ken Schwab, High School District Organization - oral and written testimony
  • Margie Skirvin, Illinois PTA - oral and written testimony
  • Tom Swoik, Executive Director for the Illinois Casino Gaming Association - oral and written testimony
  • Charles Thier, Legislative Director of SCOPE - written testimony
  • Don Tracy, candidate for Senate (50th district) - oral and written testimony