Quick Links
Center for Educator Effectiveness

Performance Evaluation Advisory Council (PEAC)

 Members (Updated September 12, 2014)

The Performance Evaluation Advisory Council, or PEAC, is a 32-member body appointed by the Illinois State Board of Education to create a new way to evaluate teachers and principals that incorporates student growth measures.

This change in educator evaluation systems is required by the state Performance Evaluation Reform Act. PEAC members, including teachers, administrators, higher education professionals, and education and union leaders, were appointed in 2010. The group began meeting monthly in March 2010; these meetings are open to the public. The recommendations for evaluation systems the PEAC develops must be approved by the state board of education.

Kristen Adams
Teacher, LaSalle-Peru High School

Josh Anderson
Executive Director, Teach for America

Stephanie Bernoteit
Assistant Director, Academic Affairs, Illinois Board of Higher Education

Ben Boer
Policy Director, Advance Illinois

Christi Chadwick
Workforce Policy Development Director, Office of the Governor

Dawn Conway
Executive Director, Livingston County Special Services

Paula Crane
Principal, Prairie Central Upper Elementary School

Dr. Randy Davis
Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources, CHSD 155

Marcilene Dutton
General Counsel, Illinois State Board of Education

Dr. Gail Fahey
Director of Leadership Development, DuPage County Regional Office of Education

Dr. Hector Garcia
Superintendent, Plano School District 88

Kurt Hilgendorf
Political Researcher & Lobbyist, Chicago Teachers Union

Steven Isoye
Superintendent, Oak Park & River Forest High School District 200

Dr. Christopher Koch
State Superintendent, Illinois State Board of Education

Joseph Matula
Assistant Professor, Governors State University

Susie Morrison
Deputy Superintendent/Chief of Staff, Illinois State Board of Education

Paulette Poncelet
Chicago Public Schools

Stephen Ponisciak
University of Wisconsin, VARC

Dr. Diane Rutledge
Executive Director, Large Unit District Association

Jodi Scott
Regional Superintendent, Henderson, Mercer, Warren Regional Office of Education

Audrey Soglin
Illinois Education Association

Dick Spohr
INPM Project Director, Illinois Principal Association

Michelle Standridge
Teacher, Illinois Federation of Teachers and Zion-Benton Township High Schools

Joy Swoboda
Superintendent, Woodland Community Consolidated School District 50

Dr. Rich Voltz
Associate Director, Illinois Association of School Administrators