During Fiscal Year 2004, \$115,275 was paid out to school districts through their respective Regional Superintendent's office for the studies. Participating in the FY04 feasibility studies were 46 school districts within the counties of Carroll, Champaign, Clay, Cook, DeWitt, Fulton, Henry, Iroquois, Livingston, McDonough, McLean, Moultrie, Piatt, Pike, Rock Island, Sangamon, Schuyler, Vermilion, Warren, and Whiteside. The School Districts participating in the FY04 feasibility studies were:

County	School District	County	School District
Carroll	Mt. Carroll CUSD 304	Moultrie	Lovington CUSD 303
	Savanna CUSD 300		Sullivan CUSD 300
	Thomson CUSD 301	Piatt	Atwood-Hammond CUSD 39
Champaign	Gifford CCSD 188		Bement CUSD 6
	Ogden CCSD 212	Pike	Griggsville-Perry CUSD 4
	Prairieview CCSD 192		Pikeland CUSD 10
Clay	Clay City CUSD 10	Rock Island	Carbon Cliff-Barstow SD 36
	Flora CUSD 35		East Moline SD 37
	North Clay CUSD 25		Silvas SD 34
Cook	Hazel Crest SD 152.5		United Twp HSD 30
DeWitt	Blue Ridge CUSD 18	Sangamon	Riverton CUSD 14
Fulton	Astoria CUSD 1		Tri-City CUSD 1
	VIT CUSD 2	Schuyler	Schuyler County CUSD 1
Henry	Colona SD 190	Vermilion	Armstrong-Ellis SD 61
Iroquois	Crescent City CCSD 275		Armstrong Twp HSD 225
	Crescent-Iroquois HSD 252		Bismarck-Henning CUSD 1
Livingston	Dwight Common SD 232		Hoopeston Area CUSD 11
	Dwight Twp HSD 230		Potomac CUSD 10
	Flanagan CUSD 4		Rossville-Alvin CUSD 7
	Pontiac Twp HSD 90	Warren	Monmouth Unit SD 38
McDonough	Industry CUSD 165		Roseville CUSD 200
	Macomb CUSD 185		Yorkwood CUSD 224
McLean	Leroy CUSD 2	Whiteside	River Bend CUSD 2