Sixth annual Exemplary Teacher Recognition Award Luncheon honorees

Educator	Recognition	Organization	School
Hillary Andrlik	IAEA President's Award	Illinois Art Education Association	Madison School
Kathy Barclay, Ed.D.	Illinois Reading Council Hall of Fame Inductee	Illinois Reading Council	Consultant
Martha Behlow	Illinois Foreign Language Teacher of the Year	Illinois Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages	Geneva Community High School
Michael Biondo	ICE Educator of the Year	Illinois Computing Educators	Maine South High School
Maureen Daley	2016 Barack Obama Library Award	Illinois Reading Council	James Hart School
Reggie Duncan	Elementary Mathematics Teaching Award	Illinois Council of Teachers of Mathematics	Wingate Elementary
Candace Fikis	Outstanding Economics Teacher	3M and Econ Illinois	West Chicago Community High School
Susan Gerardot	Illinois School Nurse Administrator of the Year	Illinois Association of School Nurses	Plano High School
Mary Girardi	2015 School Nurse of the Year	Illinois Association of School Nurses	U-46 Elgin School District
Kyle Gordon	Peabody Energy Leader in Education Award	Peabody Energy	Collinsville High School
Stacey Gross	Illinois Art Educator of the Year	Illinois Art Education Association	Centennial High School
Corey Holmer	2015 Outstanding Young Educator	International Society for Technology in Education	Crystal Lake School District 47
Ben Hyman	Promising New Teacher of the Year	Illinois Council of Teachers of Mathematics	Walter Payton College Preparatory High School
Ben Leven	Health Education Teacher of the Year	Illinois Association of Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance	Twin Groves Middle School
Amy Lewis	IEA Teacher of the Year	Illinois Education Association	Iroquois Community School
Magdalena Maslowski	ICE Classroom Teacher of the Year	Illinois Computing Educators	Joliet West High School

Sixth annual Exemplary Teacher Recognition Award Luncheon honorees

Educator	Recognition	Organization	School
Jeannine Moeller	Peabody Energy Leader in Education Award	Peabody Energy	Belleville West High School
Katie Mueller	2015 Adapted Physical Education Teacher of the Year	Illinois Association of Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance	AERO Special Education Cooperative
Lauren Musielewicz	Outstanding Economic Educator	3M and Econ Illinois	Meadow Ridge School
Vicky Nordhem	Secondary Physical Education Teacher of the Year	Illinois Association of Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance	Stevenson High School
Gina Parker	Elementary Physical Education Teacher of the Year	Illinois Association of Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance	Prairie Oak School
Bill Roloff	T.E. Rine Secondary Mathematics Teaching Award	IL Council of Teachers of Mathematics	Lake Park High School
Richard Rukin	Fred Flener Award: Engaging Students in Mathematics	Illinois Council of Teachers of Mathematics	Evanston Township High School-retired
Carol Schnaiter	2015 Illinois Soil and Water Conservation K-8 Teacher of the Year	The Association of Illinois Soil and Water Conservation	Amboy Central School
Brenden Schultz	Illinois Conservation Teacher of the Year	The Association of Illinois Soil and Water Conservation	Pecatonica High School
Brayer Teague	Grammy Music Educator Award	The Recording Academy and Grammy Foundation	Downers Grove North High School
Steve Viktora	Distinguished Life Achievement in Mathematics Award	Illinois Council of Teachers of Mathematics	New Trier High School
Emily Weber	Middle School Teaching Award	Illinois Council of Teachers of Mathematics	Joseph Arthur Middle School
Kim Wheeler	2015 Middle School Physical Education Teacher of the Year	Illinois Association of Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance	Alton Middle School