House Joint Resolution 22 Modes of School Transportation for Elementary and Secondary Education

Task Force Committee List

Final Appointment Roster as of December 6, 2017

TASK FORCE REPRESENTATIVES	NAME	Title, Department	Email	APPOINTMENT DATE
(1) State Board of Education-Chair P55 Fellow	Tim Imler Zena Kesselman	Division Administrator, Funding & Disbursement Services P55 Fellow, State Superintendent's Office	<u>timler@isbe.net</u> zkesselm@isbe.net	8/9/2017 NA
(2) Lieutenant Governor's Office	Derek Cantu	Policy Advisor Assistant, Lt. Governor's Office	derek.cantu@illinois.gov	8/9/2017
(3) Secretary of State	Brenda Glahn	Assistant General Counsel, Legal	bglahn@ilsos.net	8/9/2017
(4) Secretary of Transportation	Tom Wise	Acting Section Chief, Commercial Vehicle Safety Section	Tom.Wise@Illinois.gov	7/5/2017
(5) General Assembly, President of the Senate	VACANT			
(6) General Assembly, Minority Leader of the Senate	Chris Nybo	Senator, Il State Senate	Chris@chrisnybo.org	9/7/2017
(7) General Assembly, Speaker of the House of Representatives	Fred Crespo	Representative, House of Representatives	fdcrespo@aol.com	7/3/2017
(8) General Assembly, Minority Leader of the House	Dan Brady	Representative, House of Representatives	dan@rep-danbrady.com	8/1/2017
(9) Statewide Association of School Board Members	Rob Rodewald	Board President, Bourbonnais SD 53	rodewaldr@besd53.org	8/9/2017
(10) Private Special Education Centers	Melissa Burns	Administrator, Acacia Academy	melissaburns@acaciaacademy.com	8/9/2017
(11) Regional Superintendent of Schools Association	John Meixner	Regional Superintendent, ROE 26	jmeixner@roe26.net	8/9/2017
(12) Statewide Association of Teachers	Tom Tully	Secretary/Treasurer, Illinois Education Association	tom.tully@ieanea.org	8/9/2017
(13) Statewide Association of Teachers	Rich Hodson	Illinois Federation of Teachers	rich.hodson@mail.com	10/10/2017
(14) Statewide Association of Teachers, City of 500,000 or more	VACANT			
(15) Private Contractor – School Transportation	Patrick Johnson	President, Illinois School Transportation Association	patrickjohnson72@yahoo.com	8/9/2017
(16) Large Unit School Districts	Vicki Giurlani	Director of Transportation, Round Lake District 116	vgiurlani@rlas-116.org	8/10/2017
(17) Statewide Association of Principals	Travis Wyatt	Principal, Jasper County School District	twyatt@jccu1.org	8/9/2017
(18) Statewide Association of School Administrators	Dan Cox	Superintendent, Staunton Comm #6	dcox@stauntonschools.org	8/9/2017
(19) Statewide Association of High School Districts	Jeff Dosier	Superintendent, Belleville Township High School District 201	jdosier@bths201.org	8/9/2017
(20) Association of School Boards	VACANT			
(21) Association of Suburban School Districts	Diana Mikelski	Director of Transportation, Township High School District 211	DMikelski@d211.org	11/13/2017