## **Illinois School Funding Reform Commission**

Appointment Roster as of January 30, 2017

Jason Barickman

Senator, 53<sup>rd</sup> District

Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant

Senator, 49th District

**Daniel Biss** 

Senator, 9th District

Avery Bourne

Representative, 95th District

Barbara Flynn Currie

Representative, 25th District

Fred Crespo

Representative, 44th District

William Davis

Representative, 30th District

James Dimas

Secretary, Department of Human Services

**Emily Gibellina** 

Special Counsel and Policy Advisor for Education, Office of the Governor (Replaced Jen Hammer on 1/30/17)

Sheri Jesiel

Representative, 61st District

Kimberly Lightford

Senator, 4<sup>th</sup> District

Andy Manar

Senator, 48th District

Iris Martinez

Senator, 20th District

Rita Mayfield

Representative, 60th District

Dan McConchie

Senator, 26th District

Karen McConnaughay

Senator, 33<sup>rd</sup> District

Emily McAsey

Representative, 85th District

Chris Nybo

Senator, 24th District

(Replaced Senator Luechtefeld on 1/30/17)

**Bob Pritchard** 

Representative, 70<sup>th</sup> District

Beth Purvis, Commission Chairperson

Secretary of Education

David Reis

Representative, 109th District

(Replaced Representative Kay on 1/6/17)

Sue Rezin

Senator, 38th District

Evelyn Sanguinetti

Lieutenant Governor

Jodi Scott

Regional Superintendent of Schools for

Henderson, Knox, Mercer and Warren

**Counties** 

Christine Winger

Representative, 45th District

James Meeks, Illinois State Board of Education Chairperson, will act as Commission convener and facilitate the Commission's work through the support of his staff.