

Illinois State Board of Education

100 North First Street • Springfield, Illinois 62777-0001 www.isbe.net

Darren Reisberg Chair of the Board **Dr. Carmen I. Ayala** State Superintendent of Education

Black History Curriculum Task Force Membership Listing

February 2021

Dr. Marcus Belin Huntley Community School District #158

Dr. Marcus Campbell Evanston Township HSD #202

Beth Crider Peoria Regional Office of Education

Dr. Brenda M. Dixon* Illinois State Board of Education

Dr. Alicia Geddis Danville CCSD #118

Carla Joiner-Herrod Lindop SD #92 Board of Education

Bryen Johnson Illinois Federation of Teachers

Toni Minter Chicago Public Schools

Karen Butler-Moore Harvey Public Schools District #152 Myra Patterson Community Consolidated Schools District #168

Jessica Ramos Advance Illinois

Khoran Readus Sojourn Shelter & Services, Inc.

Dr. Maurice Swinney Chicago Public Schools

Nita White Valley View School District 365U

*Chairperson