# Agenda Food Allergy Guideline Committee February 22, 2010

# **SPRINGFIELD LOCATION:**

IL State Board of Education 100 North First Street Springfield, IL 62777

Sign in at guard station in lobby and have them call Nutrition Programs Division (2-2491) for an escort to the 3rd floor V-tel room

<u>Directions & Information:</u> http://www.isbe.net/pdf/springfield.pdf

# **CHICAGO LOCATION:**

IL State Board of Education 100 West Randolph – Suite 14-300 Chicago, IL 60601

Sign in at guard station in lobby (photo ID required). See Shannon Bronson, receptionist on 14<sup>th</sup> floor (312/814-2220) and request directions to V-tel room.

<u>Directions & Information:</u> http://www.isbe.net/pdf/chicago.pdf

Questions: Shawn Rotherham or Deb Toft at 800-545-7892 / Acquanetta Hayes (Chgo) at 312-814-3626

<u>Time</u>	<b>Topic</b>	<u>Presenter</u>
9:00 - 9:15 am	Opening Remarks	Kristin Miller
9:15 – 9:25 am	Quick Introductions	Committee Members
9:25 -10:30 am	Guidelines – Review Teacher Section	Committee Members
10:30 – 10:45 am	Break	
10:45 - 11:30 am	Guidelines – School Administrator Section	Committee Members
11:30- 12:00 pm	Lunch	
12:00 –1:00 pm	Guidelines – Food Service Section	Committee Members
1:00 – 1:30 pm	Guidelines – Custodial Section	
1:30 – 1:45 pm	Break	Committee Members
1:45 – 2:15 pm	Guidelines – Outside Activity Section	Committee Members
2:15 – 2:45 pm	Guidelines – Transportation Section	Committee Members
2:45 – 3:15 pm	Guidelines – Appendix	Committee Members
3:15 – 3:30 pm	Discuss revision strategies / Total Document review for March meeting	Kristin Miller

### **Teleconference Meeting Dates:**

February 22, 2010 (Monday), March 15, 2010 (Monday), April 26, 2010 (Monday)

RSVP to Kristin Miller (630-251-3750 or KamonMiller@gmail.com)

# Food Allergy Experts

Christine Szychlinski Vyki Jackson Pam Strunk

#### **Parents**

Kristin Kamon Miller Shelly Derousse Denise Bunning

#### Administrators

Doug Drexler Ray Lechner State Rep Roger Eddy

# **Principals**

Dr. Paul J. Mikulcik Troy Hickey

# Teachers

Organizations

Emily Dawson (IFT) Gina Cone (IEA)

# **School Boards**

Kimberly Small

### IL Dept of Public Health

Conny Moody Elizabeth Watkins Jayne Nosari Bill Beaty

# IL State Board of Education

Chris Schmitt Stephanie Hinds Shawn Rotherham