## Agenda **Food Allergy Guideline Committee** March 15, 2010

## **SPRINGFIELD LOCATION:**

IL State Board of Education 100 North First Street Springfield, IL 62777

**Directions & Information:** 

-----

Sign in at guard station in lobby and have them call Nutrition Programs Division (2-2491) for an escort to the 3rd floor V-tel room

## **CHICAGO LOCATION:**

IL State Board of Education 100 West Randolph - Suite 14-300 Chicago, IL 60601

Sign in at guard station in lobby (photo ID required). See Shannon Bronson, receptionist on 14<sup>th</sup> floor (312/814-2220) and request directions to V-tel room.

http://www.isbe.net/pdf/springfield.pdf

**Directions & Information:** http://www.isbe.net/pdf/chicago.pdf

Questions: Shawn Rotherham or Deb Toft at 800-545-7892 / Acquanetta Hayes (Chgo) at 312-814-3626

Time	<b><u>Topic</u></b>	Presenter
9:00 - 9:15 am	Opening Remarks	Kristin Miller
9:15 – 9:25 am	Quick Introductions	Committee Members
9:25 -10:30 am	Guidelines - Review	Committee Members
10:30 – 10:45 am	Break	
10:45 - 11:30 am	Guidelines - Review	Committee Members
11:30-12:00 pm	Lunch	
12:00 –1:00 pm	Appendix - Review	Committee Members
1:30 – 1:45 pm	Break	Committee Members
1:45 – 2:30 pm	Appendix - Review	Committee Members
2:30 – 3:00 pm	Discuss Completion Time Table / ISBE & IL Dept of Public Health to Discuss Requirements for Accepting Guidelines	Kristin Miller / Chris Schmitt Jayne Nosari

## **Teleconference Meeting Dates:**

March 15, 2010 (Monday), April 26, 2010 (Monday)

RSVP, Regrets only, to Kristin Miller (630-251-3750 or KamonMiller@gmail.com)

Food Allergy Experts Christine Szychlinski Vyki Jackson Pam Strunk

**Parents** Kristin Kamon Miller Shelly Derousse Denise Bunning

**Administrators** Doug Drexler Rav Lechner State Rep Roger Eddy

**Principals** Dr. Paul J. Mikulcik Troy Hickey

Teachers **Organizations** Emily Dawson (IFT) Gina Cone (IEA)

School Boards Kimberly Small

IL Dept of Public Health Conny Moody Elizabeth Watkins Jayne Nosari Bill Beaty

IL State Board of **Education** Chris Schmitt Stephanie Hinds Shawn Rotherham