

Dr. Tony Sanders, State Superintendent of Education **Dr. Steven Isoye,** Chair of the Board

100 N. First Street • Springfield, IL 62777 • isbe.net

Full Day Kindergarten Task Force October 2023

Kate Ansorge

Managing Director, Real Estate Solutions

Dr. Kevin Blankenship

Superintendent, Winchester CUSD #1 & Scott-Morgan CUSD #2

Dr. Robert Bruno

President, Glenn Ellyn District #41 Board of Education

Dr. Tiffany Brunson

Superintendent, Elementary School District #59

Kimberly Devore

Coordinator of Business Services, Norridge School District #80

Laura Garcia

Parent

Leslie Harder

Kindergarten Teacher, Maplewood Elementary School

Kimberly Hefner

Principal, Hollywood Elementary

Dr. Jason Helfer

Chief Education Officer-Instruction, Illinois State Board of Education

Megan Hillegass

Dual Language Early Childhood Special Education Teacher, Valleyview School District 365U Marcy Joerger

Administrator-Programming, Capital Development

Board

Ralph Martire

Executive Director, Center for Tax and Budget Accountability

Leslie McKinily

Chief Officer of Early Childhood Education,

Chicago Public Schools

Dr. Lori Motsch

Superintendent, New Lenox School District #122

Julian Orozco

Parent

Dr. Kimako Patterson

Chief of Staff, Illinois State Board of Education

Arnita Scott

Kindergarten Teacher, Dolton West School District

#148

Christopher Silagi

Assistant Superintendent, Community Unit School

District #200

Nick ZuHone

Parent