

Illinois State Board of Education

100 North First Street • Springfield, Illinois 62777-0001 www.isbe.net

Darren Reisberg *Chair of the Board* **Dr. Carmen I. Ayala** State Superintendent of Education

High-Cost Special Education Funding Commission September 2021

Lindsay Amerson Deputy Director, Governor's Office of Management and Budget

Paula Barajas Learning Behavior Specialist 1, Chicago Public Schools 299, Illinois Federation of Teachers

Bambi Bethel-Leitschuh Chair, Advisory Council on the Education of Children with Disabilities

Shawn Brodie School Psychologist, Northwest Suburban Special Education Organization

Terri Bryant Senator, 58th District

Dr. Sylvia Cadena Smith Executive Director, Giant Steps

Dr. Scott Doerr Superintendent, Nokomis CUSD 22

Susan Harkin Superintendent, CUSD 300

Dr. Jason Helfer Deputy Instructional Education Officer, Illinois State Board of Education

Betty Lindquist Founder, Counseling Connections

Marlin Livingston President/CEO, Cunningham Children's Home

Meg Loughran Cappel Senator, 49th District

Troy Metheney Executive Director, Illinois Center for Autism Michelle Mussman Representative, 56th District

Dave Severin Representative, 117th District

Melissa Taylor Assistant Superintendent, Belleville Township High School District 201