

Illinois State Board of Education

100 North First Street • Springfield, Illinois 62777-0001 www.isbe.net

Darren Reisberg *Chair of the Board*

Dr. Carmen I. AyalaState Superintendent of Education

Inclusive American History Commission

November 2021

Christine Adrian *Unit 4 Schools Champaign*

Aaron Becker Evanston Township High School District 202

Neil Calderon Springfield Public School District 186

Liza Delgado-Sullivan

Township High School District 211

Amy Elik Representative, 111th District

La Shawn K. Ford *Representative,* 8th *District*

Antonio Garcia

Glenbard District 87

Dr. James Henderson Proviso Township High School District 209

Dr. Devon Horton

Evanston Skokie School District 65

Anna Lane Chicago Public Schools 299

Dr. Donna Leak
Illinois State Board of Education

Kimberly Lightford Senator, 4th District

Stephen Nelson
Sycamore Community Unit School District 427

Mayra Nunez District U-46

Daniel Priestley

Lemont Township High School District 210

Dr. Junaid Quadri University of Illinois Chicago

Wamecca Rodriguez
Yorkville Community Unit School District 115

Sonia Ruiz
North Shore School District 112

Dr. Lou Turner University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Alayna Washington Chicago Public Schools

Craig Wilcox Senator, 32nd District