

Dr. Tony Sanders, State Superintendent of Education **Dr. Steven Isoye,** Chair of the Board

100 N. First Street • Springfield, IL 62777 • isbe.net

Rural Education Advisory Council September 2024

Brenda Algandar

Board Secretary Beardstown CUSD 15 Board of Education

David Ardrey, Vice Chair

Executive Director Association of Illinois Rural and Small Schools

Charley Cass

Superintendent
Bethel Grade School District 82

Dr. Jennifer Garrison, Chair

Superintendent Vandalia CUSD 203

Jason Harper

Superintendent Rochelle Township High School District 212

Kristina Holloway

District/School Leadership Lead Illinois State Board of Education

Jenna Jiang

President ISBE Student Advisory Council Eldorado High School

Lance Landeck

Superintendent, St. Joseph CCSD 169

Dr. Laura O'Donnell

Superintendent Olympia CUSD 16

Jodi Scott

Regional Superintendent, ROE 33 Executive Board President, IARSS

Dr. M. Reid Shipley

Principal Centralia High School District 200

Patrick M. Twomey

Superintendent
Macomb School District 185