

Dr. Tony Sanders, State Superintendent of Education **Dr. Steven Isoye,** Chair of the Board

100 N. First Street • Springfield, IL 62777 555 W. Monroe Street, Suite 900 • Chicago, IL 60661

isbe.net

Nichole Anderson

Vice President
District 214 Education Association
Illinois Federation of Teachers

Lisa Bouillion Diaz

Director and Assistant Dean University of Illinois Extension 4-H Youth Development Program

Evangelina Covarrubias

Executive Director
Office of Equity Chicago Public Schools

Jeremy Duffy

Deputy Executive Director & General Counsel Illinois Association of School Boards

Mario F. Garcia

Executive Director
Onward Neighborhood House

Susan Hudson

Special Education Teacher Thornton Township HSD 205

Jenna Jiang

Student Adviser ISBE Student Advisory Council

Dr. Michael Karner

Regional Superintendent Lake County ROE

Dr. Nashwa Mekky

Chief People, Equity, and Culture Officer Illinois Math and Science Academy

Dr. Nacole Milbrook

Chief Program Officer Youth Guidance

Megan Mutti

Director
Family Matters Parent Training &
Information Center

Dr. Kimako Patterson

Chief of Staff Illinois State Board of Education

Alyssa Phillips

Education Attorney
Chicago Coalition for the Homeless

Silvia Rogel

Director of Strategic Partnerships and External Affairs Illinois Resource Center

Dr. Brad Skertich

Superintendent
Collinsville CUSD 10

Leonor Torres

Spanish Teacher
Chicago Public Schools

Kenneth Varner

Community Engagement Manager Healthy Schools Campaign

Dr. Rebecca Vonderlack-Navarro

Director of Education Policy and Research Latino Policy Forum

Dr. Dorene Wiese

Founding President
American Indian Association of Illinois

R. Turner Winston

Urbana High School PTSA President Urbana SD 116