ILLINOIS STATE EDUCATOR PREPARATION AND LICENSURE BOARD Membership List – FY 2022

Member	Position	
Carmen Ayala, Ph.D. Chairman	State Superintendent of Education Illinois State Board of Education Springfield, Illinois	
Jason Helfer, Ph.D. Chair Designee	Deputy Instructional Education Officer Illinois State Board of Education Springfield, Illinois	
Ms. Emily Fox Secretary	Director Educator Effectiveness Department Illinois State Board of Education Springfield, Illinois	
Mr. Jacob Carlson	Teacher Civic Memorial High School Bethalto Community Unit School District 8 Bethalto, Illinois	Second Term – 07/1/2022- 06/30/2024
Mr. Andrew Flaherty	Teacher Representative (IFT) Joliet West High School District 204 Joliet, Illinois	First Term – 07/01/2021- 06/30/2023
Dr. Natasha Flowers	Assistant Dean Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Edwardsville, Illinois	First Term - 07/01/2022- 06/30/2025
Mr. Cody Hendricks	Teacher Olympia High School Olympia Community Unit School District 16 Stanford, Illinois	First Term - 07/01/2021 - 06/30/2024
Dr. Malik Henfield	Dean and Full Professor School of Education Loyola University Chicago, Illinois	First Term - 07/01/2021 - 06/30/2024

ILLINOIS STATE EDUCATOR PREPARATION AND LICENSURE BOARD Membership List – FY 2022

Member	Position	
Dr. Brandon Hentze	Teacher Belleville West High School Belleville Township High School District 201 Belleville, Illinois	First Term - 07/01/2021 - 06/30/2024
Dr. Tywanda Jiles	Assistant Professor Early Childhood Education Chicago State University Chicago, Illinois	First Term - 07/01/2021 - 06/30/2024
Ms. Rachel Juarez	Teacher Yorkville High School District 115 Yorkville, Illinois	First Term - 07/01/2022- 06/30/2025
Mr. Jay Mehta	Teacher Wheaton North High School District 200 Wheaton, Illinois	First Term - 07/01/2022- 06/30/2025
Ms. Christine Murphy Judson	Director of Talent Acquisition Chicago Public Schools District 299 Chicago, Illinois	First Term - 07/01/2021 - 06/30/2024
Ms. Jessica Kibblewhite	Teacher National Teachers Academy Chicago Public Schools District 299 Chicago, Illinois	First Term - 07/01/2021 - 06/30/2024
Dr. Thomas Mahoney	Superintendent Oregon Community Unit School District 220 Oregon, Illinois	First Term - 07/01/2021 - 06/30/2024
Dr. Joi Patterson	Director of Educator Preparation Governors State University University Park, Illinois	Second Term – 07/01/2022- 06/30/2025

ILLINOIS STATE EDUCATOR PREPARATION AND LICENSURE BOARD Membership List – FY 2022

Dr. Tom Philion	Dean College of Education Northeastern Illinois University Chicago, Illinois	First Term - 07/01/2021 - 06/30/2024
Ms. Monica Rojas	Teacher Donald J. Marquez Elementary School – Acero Charter School Network Chicago Public Schools District 299 Chicago, Illinois	First Term - 07/01/2021 - 06/30/2024
Mr. Arturo Senteno	Principal West Lyden High School District 212 Northlake, Illinois	First Term - 07/01/2020 - 06/30/2023
Mr. Chris Tennyson	Regional Superintendent Lee, Ogle, and Whiteside Counties (ROE 47) Sterling, Illinois	First Term - 07/01/2022- 06/30/2025
Mrs. Alicia Torres	Teacher Sor Juana Ines de la Cruz Classical / STEAM Elementary School Chicago Public Schools District 299 Chicago, Illinois	First Term - 07/01/2021 - 06/30/2024
Mr. Corey Winchester	Teacher Evanston Township High School District 202 Evanston, Illinois	First Term - 7/01/2020 - 06/30/2023