Truancy in Chicago Public Schools Task Force

Appointment Roster

James R. Thompson Center 100 West Randolph Street Room 2-025 Chicago, Illinois 60601



Alzina Building 100 North First Street V-Tel Room, 3rd Floor Springfield, Illinois 62777

Anna Alvarado

Chicago Public Schools

Jeff Aranowski

Illinois State Board of Education

Christine Boyd

Illinois Department of Corrections

Andrew Broy

Illinois Network of Charter Schools

Senator Jacqueline Collins Illinois State Senator

Aarti Dhupelia

Chicago Public Schools

Sergeant Kevin Fahey

Chicago Police Department

Bobbie Gregg

Illinois Department of Children and Family

Services

Mary C. Howard, Ph.D. LCPC

Chicago Housing Authority

Madelyn James

Voices for Illinois Children

Dr. Jim Kestner

Eastern Illinois University

Dr. Crystal Laura

Chicago State University

Shaalein Carroll Lopez, Ph.D. Governors State University

Fanny Diego Alvarez Enlace Chicago

Jennifer Berne

Northern Illinois University

Juliet Bromer Erikson Institute

Representative Linda Chapa LaVia

Illinois State Representative

Senator Michael Connelly Illinois State Senator

Andrea E. Evans, Ph. D.

University of Illinois at Chicago

Rick Gravatt

Department of Juvenile Justice

Neha Gupta-Patel

Chicago Public Schools

Laurene Heybach

Chicago Coalition for the Homeless

Leslie Juby

School Success Task Force Governor's Designee

Dr. Laura Kieran

Western Illinois University

Dr. Robert Lee

Illinois State University

LaTanya McDade

Chicago Public Schools

Truancy in Chicago Public Schools Task Force

Appointment Roster

James R. Thompson Center 100 West Randolph Street Room 2-025 Chicago, Illinois 60601



Alzina Building 100 North First Street V-Tel Room, 3rd Floor Springfield, Illinois 62777

Melissa Mitchell

Federation for Community Schools

Kareem Pender

Chicago Urban League

Theresa Plascencia

Chicago Public Schools

Neli Vazquez Rowland A Safe Haven Foundation

Dr. Michael Seelig Chicago Public Schools

Elizabeth Swanson *Office of the Mayor*

Antoinette P. Taylor Exceptional Needs Consultant

Dana Wright

Cook County Sheriff's Police Department

Heidi Mueller

Department of Human Services

Representative Sandi Pihos *Illinois State Representative*

Jackie Price

Office of the Secretary of State

Dr. Paul Sarvela

Southern Illinois University

Barbara Sherry

Northeastern Illinois University

Dr. Arthur Sutton

Illinois Board of Higher Education

Maria Trejo

Elev8 Program, Ames Middle School

Jack Wuest

Alternative Schools Network