Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Skip Navigation LinksContact Information

  
  
  
ISBE Responsibilities
  
  
  
  
Springfield Office: (217) 524-4832
College & Career Readiness(217) 524-4832
  
BaiterJamey
E-rate, Technology Plans, Technology Point of Contact Listserv, Assessment Technology, IL Virtual Schools and School Technology Revolving Loan Program, LTCs
College & Career Readinessjbaiter@isbe.net
  
BokampPam
Division Secretary
College & Career Readinesspbokamp@isbe.net
  
BrooksAnnie
Health Occupations, Reg. 4 – CTEI and Perkins, WECEP, AP State
College & Career Readinessabrooks@isbe.net
  
DavisKenya
21st Century Community Learning Centers
College & Career Readinesskedavis@isbe.net
  
DrageKaren
Business, Reg. 3 – CTEI and Perkins
College & Career Readinesskdrage@isbe.net
  
HamiltonAngelique
Mathematics, Charter Schools, Math and Science Partnerships, AP Test Fee
College & Career Readinessahamilto@isbe.net
  
HarvellKristy
Support Staff
College & Career Readinesskharvell@isbe.net
  
HepnerHarley
Agriculture, Reg. 2 – CTEI and Perkins, PRC, POS
College & Career Readinesshhepner@isbe.net
  
HouserBrian
State Leadership, Reg. 1 – CTEI and Perkins
College & Career Readinessbhouser@isbe.net
  
JonesKristy
21st Century Community Learning Centers
College & Career Readinesskjones@isbe.net
  
KingLinda
Career Development/Guidance, Reg. 6 – CTEI and Perkins
College & Career Readinesslking@isbe.net
  
OgetoSarah
21st Century Community Learning Centers, Family Engagement
College & Career Readinesssogeto@isbe.net
  
ParrottSteve
Industrial, STEM, Reg. Suburban Cook and Lake – CTEI and Perkins
College & Career Readinesssparrott@isbe.net
  
ValentineKristina
21st Century Community Learning Centers
College & Career Readinesskvalenti@isbe.net
  
WileyCara
Social Sciences, Charter Schools, Math and Science Partnerships, Arts and Foreign Language
College & Career Readinesscwiley@isbe.net
  
BruceWes
Technology Readiness
Assessment & Accountabilityilassesstech@gmail.com
  
ChangShu-Ren
Psychometrics
Assessment & Accountabilityschang@isbe.net
  
FornessMegan
Assessment Coordinator
Assessment & Accountabilitymforness@isbe.net
  
HamlinShelley
Administrative Assistant
Assessment & Accountabilityshamlin@isbe.net
  
MetcalfAndy
NAEP; Psychometrics
Assessment & Accountabilitylmetcalf@isbe.net
  
PalmerJim
Assessment Coordinator
Assessment & Accountabilityjpalmer@isbe.net
  
PedersenBarry
Assessment Coordinator
Assessment & Accountabilitybpederse@isbe.net
  
ClementzRae
Director of Assessment and Accountability​
Assessment & Accountability aclement@isbe.net
  
BrownDaniel L.
Division Supervisor
Assessment & Accountabilitydabrown@isbe.net
  

General Inquiry email: DELL@isbe.net

English LearnersDELL@isbe.net
  
NaolhuSeng
Principal Consultant​
English Learners312-814-2229
  
RobinsonBeth
Principal Consultant​
English Learners312-814-3519
  
SerranoSonia
Principal Consultant​
English Learners312-814-3661
  

Timothy Imler, Division Administrator
Craig Rechner, Division Supervisor
Springfield Office:  (217) 782-5256
Springfield FAX:  (217) 782-3910

Funding & Disbursements
  
AllisonJanet
  • Electronic Grants Management (e-GMS) Development and Testing
Funding & Disbursementsjallison@isbe.net
  
CraySally
  • Electronic Grants Management System (eGMS) Development and Testing
Funding & Disbursementsscray@isbe.net
  
GraggDiann

  • Career and Technical Education Improvement (CTEI)
  • Agriculture Education
  • Career and Technical Education – Student Organization
  • After School Matters
  • Chicago Teachers Pension Fund
  • Southwest Organizing Project
  • Early Childhood (IECAM, Ounce of Prevention, Univ of IL)
  • Autism
  • Blind and Dyslexic
  • District Intervention
  • Healthy Communities Schools - After School
  • Healthy Communities Schools Non Profit - After School
  • Priority Schools
  • Teach For America
  • Title VI - Rural Education Initiative
  • Title IVA - Student Support and Academic Enrichment
  • V. E. - Perkins - Title IIA – State Leadership
  • V. E. - Perkins - Title IIB – Corrections Education
  • V. E. - Perkins - Title IIC – Secondary
  • Preschool Expansion Grant
  • Title III - Immigrant Education Program
  • Title III - Lang Inst Prog-Limited English (LIPLEP)
  • McKinney Education for Homeless Children
  • Title II – Teacher Quality
  • Title II – Teacher Quality - Leadership Grants
  • Title II – Math and Science Initiative
  • Charter Schools
  • Advanced Placement - College Board/International Baccalaureate
  • English Language SEA Professional Development 
  • Race to the Top-Early Learning Challenge
  • Univ of Florida - CEEDAR Center Grant
Funding & Disbursementsdgragg@isbe.net
  
JohnsonJamie

  • Special Education Child Count/Federal Reports
  • I-Star Special Education Pupil Approval-Funding and Child Tracking System (FACTS)
  • Fed. - Sp. Ed. - I.D.E.A. – Room and Board
Funding & Disbursementsjjohnson@isbe.net
  
JonasJennifer

  • Title I – Low Income
  • Title I – Low Income – Neglected–Private
  • Title I – Low Income – Delinquent–Private
  • Title I – N/D Juvenile and Adult Corrections
  • Title I - School Improvement and Accountability
  • Title I - School Improvement Section 1003g
  • Driver Education –  Annual Per Capita Cost Report
  • Driver Education – Technical Assistance
Funding & Disbursementsjjonas@isbe.net
  
LewisKim

  • Electronic Expenditure Reporting - Administration
  • Equipment Deletion Reports/Transfers
  • Federal Funding Accountability and Transparency Act (FFATA)
  • FRIS Inquiry Technical Assistance
  • Payment Inquiries from Local Education Agencies
Funding & Disbursementsklewis@isbe.net
  
MinderBeth

  • Cash Receipts Processing
  • Charter School Loan Payment Tracking
  • Child and Adult Care Food Program Interest
  • Contact with Department of Agriculture/Child Nutrition Coordination
  • IDEA Part B Allocations
  • Receivables - Quarterly Report to Fiscal
  • Temporary Assistance for Needy Families  (TANF) – DHS Report Quarterly Cert
  • Title I Allocation/Reallocation/Waiver Approval, Title II and VI Rural Ed Allocation
  • Title I Reallocation - Assistance
  • USDA Quarterly Financial Reporting & Certification
  • Voc. Ed. Perkins Financial Report, Health & Education Well Being –AIDS grant 
  • WINS Coordination and Testing
Funding & Disbursementsbminder@isbe.net
  
MortenMark
  • Regular/Vocational/Special Education Transportation Claim
  • Federal Impact Aid
Funding & Disbursementsmmorten@isbe.net
  
ShoemakerKeri
  • ​Reorganization – Deficit Balance, Attendance, Salary Difference, Feasibility Studies
  • Philip J. Rock Center and School
  • Educational Materials Center
  • State Free Lunch & Breakfast
  • National Board Certification Initiatives
  • Truants Alternative/Optional Education
  • Regional Safe Schools
  • Early Childhood Block Grant
  • ROE/ISC Operations
  • Tax Equivalent Grant
  • State Advanced Placement 
  • Breakfast Start-up Expansion
  • National School Lunch Program
  • Special Milk Program
  • School Breakfast Program
  • Summer Food Service Program
  • Child and Adult Care Food Program
  • Fresh Fruit and Vegetables 
  • NSLP Equipment Assistance Grant
  • Title I - Migrant Education
  • Title I - Migrant Education Incentive
  • Title IV - 21st Century Community Learning Centers
  • Fed. - Sp. Ed. - Pre-School Flow Through
  • Fed. - Sp. Ed. - Pre-School Discretionary
  • Fed. - Sp. Ed. - I.D.E.A. – Flow Through
  • Fed. - Sp. Ed. - I.D.E.A. – Discretionary
  • Fed. - Sp. Ed. - I.D.E.A. – Part D Improvement
  • Fed. - Sp. Ed. - Title VIC Deaf/Blind
Funding & Disbursementskshoemak@isbe.net
  
SmithLarry
  • Illinois Purchased Care Review Board - Sp Ed Private Provider Rate Calculations
Funding & Disbursementsismith@isbe.net
  
StrodeDara
  • Child & Adult Care Food Program Interest
  • Child Nutrition Programs/Federal Reporting/Cash Ordering/Balancing
  • Child Nutrition Commodity/Salvage
  • DUNS Number Coordination and Assignments
  • Electronic Funds Transfer
  • Nutrition Training Grants
  • USDA Meal Count Reporting & Certification
Funding & Disbursementsdstrode@isbe.net
  
WhitlowJodi
  • ​Special Education – Private Facility Tuition
  • Special Education – Orphanage - Individual
  • Special Education – Orphanage - Summer Individual
  • Regular Orphanage Tuition – Section 18-3
  • Special Education Excess Cost
  • Non-public Proportionate Share Calculations (IDEA)
  • Special Education Cost Sheet/Rules
Funding & Disbursementsjwhitlow@isbe.net
  
WilsonLarry
  • ​Special Education Personnel Approval
  • Special Education Director Approval
  • Public School Calendars
Funding & Disbursementslwilson@isbe.net
  

Telephone:  (217) 782-3950

Fax:  (217) 524-7784

Data Strategies & Analytics
  
ChapmanJenna
  • Bilingual Education Programs
  • Early Childhood 0-3 Prevention Initiative Program
  • End of Year Report
  • English Language Learners
  • Preschool for All Program
  • Teacher Reduction in Force Survey
Data Strategies & Analyticsjchapman@isbe.net
  
ChiuShuwan
  • Accountability
  • Annual Yearly Progress
  • E-Report Card Data Collection
  • Graduation Rate
  • High School Graduates Postsecondary Enrollment
  • IL Report Card
  • School Choice Survey
  • School Incident Reporting System
  • Title I Survey
Data Strategies & Analyticsschiu@isbe.net
  
GoecknerKeith
  • Employment Information System
Data Strategies & Analyticskgoeckne@isbe.net
  
HobneckMark
  • Administrator and Teacher Salary and Benefits Report
  • Employment Information System
  • Noncertified Staff Salary Study
  • Teacher Salary Study
  • Teacher Service Record
Data Strategies & Analyticsmhobneck@isbe.net
  
MernaughKara
  • Employment Information System
Data Strategies & Analyticskmernaug@isbe.net
  
RibeiroMarjurie
  • Annual Statistical Report
  • Student Health Data – Immunization, Vision, and Dental
  • Unfilled Positions Survey
Data Strategies & Analyticsmribeiro@isbe.net
  
UmekBrenda
  • Employment Information System
  • Nonpublic School Registration, Enrollment, and Staff Report
Data Strategies & Analyticsbumek@isbe.net
  
QuimbyLaura
Supervisor of Special Populations​
Assessment & Accountabilitylquimby@isbe.net
  
SedaRocio
Principal Consultant​
English Learners312-814-5583
  
AguirreSamuel

Division Supervisor

English Learners312-814-1614
  
BeckMarj
  • Illinois Purchased Care Review Board - Sp Ed Private Provider Rate Calculations
  • Evidence-Based Funding Payments​

Funding & Disbursementsmbeck@isbe.net
  
MitchellTina
  • ​Division Receptionist
  • Cash Receipts Logging
  • Federal Interest Check Logging
  • Grant Application Tracking
Funding & DisbursementsTMITCHELL@isbe.net
  
StierMike
  • ​ROE School Bus Driver Training
  • Special Education Transportation Technical Assistance
  • Transportation Program/School Bus Driver Training
  • Foster Care Transportation
Funding & DisbursementsMSTIER@isbe.net
  
CookChristopher
Statistician​
Assessment & Accountabilityccook@isbe.net
  
CurtisWhitney
Receptionist​
Assessment & Accountabilitywcurtis@isbe.net
  
ShifferLacey
​Assessment Generalist
Assessment & Accountabilitylshiffer@isbe.net