

The Illinois Committee for Agricultural Education (ICAE) is a group of professionals tasked with advising the Illinois State Board of Education on agricultural education. Pursuant to Illinois School Code, (105 ILCS 5/2-3.80), the thirteen-member committee is composed of members representing the following groups: six members from ILCAE, two secondary agricultural teachers, one agricultural literacy representative, one community college agricultural teacher, one adult agricultural education teacher, one university agricultural teacher, and one FFA representative. To learn more about ICAE, please visit the ICAE webpage at www.isbe.net/icae.

In addition to ICAE, agricultural education in Illinois is supported by a collaborative effort of middle and high school educators as well as post-secondary institutions, student organizations, advisory groups, leadership committees, and partners in the agricultural industry. We thank all stakeholders for their continued support of agricultural education in Illinois.

## **Agricultural Literacy**

Illinois Agriculture in the Classroom Facilitating Coordination in Agricultural Education (FCAE)

### **Professional Educator Associations**

Illinois Association for Vocational Agriculture Teachers (IAVAT)
Association of Career and Technical Educators (ACTE)
Illinois Association of Community College Agriculture Instructors (IACCAI)

# **Student Organizations**

Illinois FFA Association
Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources and Related Sciences (MANRRS)
Post-Secondary Agricultural Students

#### **Support and Advisory Partners**

Illinois Committee for Agricultural Education (ICAE)\*
Illinois Leadership Council for Agricultural Education (ILCAE)
Illinois FFA Alumni Association
Illinois Foundation FFA

#### **Teacher Preparation Programs**

Illinois College Illinois State University Southern Illinois University at Carbondale Western Illinois University University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

#### **AFNR Advisory Partners**

Illinois Farm Bureau Illinois Department of Agriculture Illinois Department of Natural Resources