

GENERAL ASSEMBLY

STATE OF ILLINOIS

MICHAEL J. MADIGAN

SPEAKER HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES ROOM 300 STATE HOUSE SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS 62706

July 12, 2016

The Honorable Bruce Rauner Governor, State of Illinois 207 State House Springfield, IL 62706

Dear Governor Rauner:

Pursuant to your letter announcing the creation of the Illinois School Funding Reform Commission, I have designated the following five Members of the House Democratic Caucus to serve on the Commission:

Representative Barbara Flynn Currie Representative William Davis Representative Fred Crespo Representative Rita Mayfield Representative Emily McAsey

These appointments are effective immediately. Please contact Tim Mapes, my Chief of Staff, at 782.6360 for further information.

With kindest personal regards, I remain

Sincerely yours,

MICHAEL J. MADIGAN Speaker of the House

Michael J. Madigan

cc: Republican Leader Jim Durkin
Senate President John Cullerton
Senate Republican Leader Christine Radogno
Governor's Office
Legislative Research Unit
State Board of Education
Secretary of State Index Department
Appointees