{{CurrentPage.Topics.DisplayName}} {{CurrentPage.Subtopic_x0020_Level_x0020_1}}


The Those Who Excel & Teacher of the Year Awards are presented in seven categories: classroom teachers (teachers with 5+ years of experience), early career educators (teachers with 1-4 years of experience), school administrators, student support personnel, educational service personnel, community volunteers, and teams.

ISBE annually selects a Teacher of the Year Cohort consisting of regional and specialized teachers of the year and an Outstanding Early Career Educator. ISBE selects one Illinois Teacher of the Year annually from the cohort members with 5+ years of experience. Find current and past cohorts in the Teacher of the Year Awardees dashboard below. Find all other current and past teachers and other categories of awardees in the Those Who Excel Awardees dashboard below.​

* * * This page has been archived. The content on this page may no longer be in effect. * * *

Contact Information