{{CurrentPage.Topics.DisplayName}} {{CurrentPage.Subtopic_x0020_Level_x0020_1}}


​The Illinois State Board of Education ordered consolidations of Regional Offices of Education as notated on the order posted below. Also, for illustrative purposes, a map that corresponds to this order has also been posted.

 Districts affected by the recent ROE consolidation will each be assigned a new RCDTS code as of July 1, 2015

To obtain your new RCDTS code, please open the Excel file posted below. Select the “Public School Districts” sheet, the “ROE, Nonpublic, Other” sheet, or the “Closed Entity” sheet, depending on which is applicable for your district. Click the drop-down arrow on A1, type in the name of your district or entity, and press “Enter.” Your district will be shown with your new RCDTS code.

To summarize, the following counties will comprise new educational service regions effective July 1, 2015:

  • Whiteside, Lee and Ogle Counties
  • Marshall, Putnam and LaSalle Counties
  • Woodford, Mason and Tazewell Counties
  • Henderson, Mercer, Warren and Knox Counties
  • Hancock, McDonough, Fulton and Schuyler Counties
  • Logan, DeWitt, Livingston and McLean Counties
  • Menard and Sangamon Counties
  • Jefferson, Clinton, Marion and Washington Counties
  • Hamilton, Edwards, Gallatin, Hardin, Pope, Saline, Wabash, Wayne and White Counties
  • Union, Alexander, Pulaski, Jackson and Perry Counties
  • Johnson, Massac, Franklin and Williamson Counties
  • Brown, Cass, Morgan, Scott, Adams and Pike Counties
  • Christian, Montgomery, Bond, Effingham and Fayette Counties​

 Conversion of ROE 14 Entities to Regions 05, 06, 07, 15, 19 and 31

Effective October 4, 2010, ISBE converted all existing records for the dissolved Region 14 to the new region codes as indicated below. All former Region 14 (or ROE 14) duties were taken over by the three Cook County Intermediate Service Centers and they each were assigned a new region code as follows:

  • The new region number prefix for all LEAs aligned to North Cook ISC 1 is 05
  • The new region number prefix for all LEAs aligned to West Cook ISC 2 is 06.
  • The new region number prefix for all LEAs aligned to South Cook ISC 4 is 07.

Also, some Region 14 entities were converted to regions 15, 19 and 31. Below is a link to a spreadsheet showing all entities that were converted – this spreadsheet has two tabs representing a different sort order by RCDT code (Old or New):

All Converted EntitiesExcel Document

If you have any questions or need to bring up any issues regarding this conversion, please email the ISBE Technology Support Helpdesk at or call 217-558-3600.​​​​​​​​​

* * * This page has been archived. The content on this page may no longer be in effect. * * *

Contact Information